serious moonlight

December 24, 2008

picture-12She is now poised and confident, hardheaded, opinionated, and a real pain in the ass.

I missed Margaux’s 4th party recently.

Today her mother sent me a photo of hers from the celebration.

Looking at it now I can hardly believe she was the same girl who helped herself to my black coffee a year and a half ago.

She is now poised and confident, hardheaded, opinionated, and a real pain in the ass.

She may never know it, but this girl saved my life just by being in my arms during my darkest hours.

When even the moonlight was too serious for me to bear, she whispered:

“look tonton, crescent.”

So may God bless you, Margaux, and spares you all the pain life has to offer.
photograph by stevie chan

2 Responses to “serious moonlight”

  1. R S said

    Life is difficult, and I plagiarise that. Unfortunately, the cruel game played on us all is that without difficulty and pain and tears, we advance not.

  2. youtiup said

    that leads to the eternal question: why bother?
    doesn’t it, rs?
    are we here so that god can “teach us a lesson”?
    out of the billions, i sometimes wonder, how many could call theirs a good life.

Leave a Reply

